Print Page | Close Window

how much hose can you run off a

Printed From: Carpet Cleaning Forum
Category: Carpet Cleaners Discussion
Forum Name: Portable Carpet Steam Cleaning Machines
Forum Description: Discuss anything relating to portable carpet cleaning machines
URL: https://www.kleenkuip.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=563
Printed Date: 26/April/2024 at 4:44am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.06 - https://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: how much hose can you run off a
Posted By: splash_$$$_dash
Subject: how much hose can you run off a
Date Posted: 12/September/2004 at 5:34pm
How many feet of hose can you run off a Ninja 500 with the 2x2 stage VM?

Replies:
Posted By: OCC Boss
Date Posted: 12/September/2004 at 5:43pm
Not sure? Im a newbie!!

-------------
H8 DIRT

Posted By: Superglide Ken
Date Posted: 12/September/2004 at 8:37pm

25 ft would be the best considering you need strong vacuum to handle the water flow that pump can produce. Replace the motors with 3 stage and you are good for 50 ft.

Superglide Ken

-------------
Inventor of the Teflon Wand Glide and the Turboteck Rotary Air Duct Cleaners for TMs.

Date Posted: 12/September/2004 at 9:54pm
so what results would you get with a 15' hose? (better) ps. i dont care if anybody laughs at this question.

Date Posted: 13/September/2004 at 12:37am
Better. You may dry the carpets an hour quicker than the 25 ft will give you at the higher pressures. At the 200 psi level or lower not much difference cause they both dry pretty quick.

-------------
Inventor of the Teflon Wand Glide and the Turboteck Rotary Air Duct Cleaners for TMs.

Posted By: surroundings
Date Posted: 13/September/2004 at 8:04am
I only run 25 ft with my FX-88 HP.  It's got 2 x 2-stage vac motors as well.  I'm unsatisfied with the suction when I add another length.  Heck,  sometimes I'm unsatisfied with the suction when the vacs are on the same breaker as the pump.

-Allen

Date Posted: 13/September/2004 at 11:03am