Print Page | Close Window

BEST PORTABLE UNIT

Printed From: Carpet Cleaning Forum
Category: Carpet Cleaners Discussion
Forum Name: Portable Carpet Steam Cleaning Machines
Forum Description: Discuss anything relating to portable carpet cleaning machines
URL: https://www.kleenkuip.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=2240
Printed Date: 06/May/2024 at 12:34am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.06 - https://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: BEST PORTABLE UNIT
Posted By: gorilla
Subject: BEST PORTABLE UNIT
Date Posted: 27/December/2005 at 2:12pm

I am new to this buisness. I will be cleaning strictly appartments for the time being. I want the baddest machine $ can buy. I dont want to break circuts ext... Any help???

-------------
james cullen

Replies:
Posted By: scents
Date Posted: 27/December/2005 at 2:56pm
James,
I would look at the unit that Ed Valentine puts out. I too am getting a portable unit. After much research and talking with Ed, I am going to get one of his recoil-3 units. I have to wait untill my SBA loan goes through first ;). Give him a call, I did and he was very informative. You are probably wondering about the rotovac as well, which I dont have any info on yet. My wife wants it, but I am not sold on its usefulness as of yet. If you have any questions on what I have learned so far, drop me a line @ soccerinco@msn.com

Tom Stasko
Scents Carpet Care, Inc.

Date Posted: 27/December/2005 at 3:47pm
By any chance do you have a web address I can use to look at eds machines.

-------------
james cullen

Posted By: scents
Date Posted: 27/December/2005 at 4:05pm
http://www.cross-american.com/

Date Posted: 27/December/2005 at 6:06pm
I checked out the site. I didnt see alot of the spec's such as the volts, psi,WL ext... Compare this to lets say a NINJA dual 2 stage 150 WL, adj pump of 200 for $1339.Dont get me wrong, money isnt my concern. I just want to know why this machine is better. Once I do I will be typing in 16 #'s.

-------------
james cullen

Posted By: Griff