Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Business Marketing Advertising and Promotion Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Simple Marketing Back to the Basics

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mrs. Speedy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Simple Marketing Back to the Basics
    Posted: 22/February/2011 at 12:20pm
Hello,

I just wanted to give a couple of tips that have help our business.

When I was a leasing manager I learned a lot from prospective contractors (i.e. plumbers, carpet cleaners, carpet salesmen, etc.), first impressions are key. Second, always leave something postive for them to remember you by.

So last month and this month I've done a little experiment. There is a city within our county that is mainly apartment complexes. I picked 10 apartment complexes, and introduced myself to the property manager. Gave them the spill on what we offer compared to our competitors and left. Nobody called us back!

I then changed it up. I bought several small binders and created a portfolio with our information, our certifications, and what sets us off from the rest. We also invested in $5 gift certificates from Starbucks and added, our sticker with information to it. I did the exact same spill, but left the portfolio and gift certificates. Out of the 10 apartment complexes I visited we received 3 three call back, with at least two apartment cleanings. Those three call backs paid for all of the supplies that I used and still have. 

Our budget was $150. I used Craiglist for some of the supplies, ebay, and OfficeMax. About a 15 minute drive from our home. I drove my prius, so gas wasn't to bad.