Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Upholstery & Fine Fabrics Cleaning
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Car oil on carpet

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote etoews Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Car oil on carpet
    Posted: 15/September/2008 at 12:11am
Hey folks:
I've got a few quarts of old motor oil that has spilled onto the carpet my my tahoe (darn hired help!), and was wondering how to get it out.  I've done the obvious mopping up of what i can and have tried several well-known carpet cleaners, to no avail.  No, i have not yet attempted steam cleaning.  As i'm new to this board, i figured i'd also let you know that i'm not a professional in the cleaning business but just a guy trying to get his truck cleaned.  Any help would be definitely appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Erik
Sponsored Links

cmaster View Drop Down
IICRC Instigator
IICRC Instigator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cmaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15/September/2008 at 12:26am
If it's a few quarts, replace the carpet and pad. It will have soaked through both and coated the metal underneath. Look on the bright side, there will never be any rust under thereBig%20smile

The STD Meter
etoews View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote etoews Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15/September/2008 at 12:28am
thanks a ton for your post on the carpet issue.  i guess i need better help ;)

erik
cmaster View Drop Down
IICRC Instigator
IICRC Instigator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cmaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15/September/2008 at 1:00am