Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Introduce yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Suction Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie
    Posted: 06/August/2004 at 7:34pm

I'm just starting out and any free information you could give me would be appreciated....

I'm using a portable machine right now, and using chemspec products.

I'm cleaning the cheap end of the specturm, the 50 dollar call.  I want to step up, but I need to take the right steps.

If you can help me feel free to post here

Sponsored Links

surroundings View Drop Down
Journeyman
Journeyman

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote surroundings Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/August/2004 at 5:00am
Congratulations on starting up a new venture.

Lessee... free info, eh?

Take the carpet cleaning courses.
Track your advertising.
Treat your customers like gold.
Don't take shortcuts.
Measure your chemical properly.
Get a good vacuum cleaner. Change the filter or clean the trap often.
Rinse your portable after every job.
Be on time.
Keep your wand looking nice.
Keep your van clean.
Ensure that you don't overwet the carpets.
Raise your rates.
Smile when you answer the phone, and state your & your company name clearly.
Keep your promises.
Look clean and presentable.
Never talk down other companies.
Write down your questions as you think of them for later research.

& take some carpet cleaning courses.

-Allen
Suction View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Suction Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/August/2004 at 11:02am
CC courses I guess are a good thing as per Allen... Thanks