Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

  
Carpet & Floor Cleaning Industry Discussion Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Carpet Cleaners Hangout
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - CFR Pro 500
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login


Portable Carpet Extractors New & Used

CFR Pro 500

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Sheshe Cd View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19/September/2012
Location: Virginia USA
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sheshe Cd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: CFR Pro 500
    Posted: 23/September/2012 at 6:32pm
Hi all!
 Yes, I'm a Newbie here so please don't be too hard on me. (NightRider)
I have a question regarding my CFR extractor. I recently purchased it used and have been using it for months with no problems. All of a sudden in the middle of a job it seems to be tripping circuits. At first I thought maybe the electrical system in the customers home was outdated, which they confirmed it was, but I've used it at another job today and I'm having the same problem. It shuts down, I unplug it, try another outlet, push the reset button on the machine, it comes on, but then trips again? I would appreciate any helpful responses, which I know is priceless on this Forum! 
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
nightrider View Drop Down
Marketing Master
Marketing Master


Joined: 12/March/2004
Status: Offline
Points: 4656
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote nightrider Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23/September/2012 at 10:07pm
Hi, and welcome this is Jack Prince ( Nightrider ) actually it's a problem that I had years ago with a high pressure washer ( Karcher 505 or something ) I had this problem even at commercial restaurants ( Large buildings were o.k ) What I had to do is plug into where the large coffee machines were. When I used it at my home or another residential area..... I had purchased an adapter that plugs into the dryer unit and never had that problem again. I forget what that adapter was called, just do a search..... you'll find it. Good Luck.  Take care.

                                                   Nightrider
Back to Top
Carpetologist View Drop Down
The Great Hardini
The Great Hardini

Hocus Pocus

Joined: 20/January/2004
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 1712
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Carpetologist Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24/September/2012 at 7:04pm
Things have a way of shifting or disconnecting inside the cabinets of carpet cleaning units. Motors inside have thermal overloads that shutdown at high temperatures.

It's possible that the heat from your vacuum exhaust is blowing over the pump motor and over-heating it and kicking in the thermal overload and shutting the unit off temporarily.

An alternative may be to tune down the 500psi to 300psi or less.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.