Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Truck Mount Carpet Steam Cleaning Machines & Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Will this truckmount work for me?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cleanerg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Will this truckmount work for me?
    Posted: 19/February/2008 at 5:39pm
Hey there!

I'm a newbie here so let me thank everyone in advance for the advise. I'm adding carpet cleaning to my current service industry business. The client base will fit hand in hand, so I'm excited about the potential for growth!

I'm looking at buying a Prochem Legend - 4522 hours - 80 g. Waste Tank - 35 g. Fresh Tank - chemical storage rack - carpet wand - vacuum hose reel w/100' of vac. hose and solution hose reel w/100' of solution hose. They want $3999, is that reasonable. And will this be able to do good work for me for at least a year of pretty heavy use?

The plan is to learn this unit myself, then train a tech to take over the van. I know that sounds far more simple than it will actually be, but I know we can get the work to make iot worth the hassle.

I'm a newbie to carpet cleaning. I'm looking around all the forums, but other than that, if anyone has any words of wisdom for me .... I'm all ears and very, very appreciative.

Thanks for your help!

Mike
Sponsored Links

Superglide Ken View Drop Down
Grand Potentate
Grand Potentate

SGK

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Superglide Ken Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19/February/2008 at 7:48pm
Just use the search on this site. Most of the answers are here.
Inventor of the Teflon Wand Glide and the Turboteck Rotary Air Duct Cleaners for TMs.
John L View Drop Down