Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Carpet Cleaners Hangout
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Carpet stinks after cleaning

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RAF303 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Carpet stinks after cleaning
    Posted: 04/March/2007 at 12:43pm

Hello,

I’m fairly new to the carpet cleaning, therefore I do not know all the tricks of the trade. I was wondering if some of you could help me out.

I cleaned carpet with rotary extractor at some club few weeks ago. The owner of the club complained that next day whole place smell like it was rotting. I’m normally using Chemspec Carpet Shampoo, and there was never a problem with the smell. Do you have any idea what is going on and why is the smell there? The only thing that comes to my mind is that my machine is not sucking up all the water from the carpet.

Help please!

Ralph

Sponsored Links

doug View Drop Down
King of the One Liners
King of the One Liners

Just My opinion

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote doug Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/March/2007 at 1:23pm
Does the carpet have a pad under it? How is the place heated? How much chemical did you use and how much did you get rinsed out? Poor drying conditions could definately contribute to this conditiion? How long did it take to completely dry?
Just My opinion
wheelerman View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wheelerman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/March/2007 at 1:46pm