Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Introduce yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Commercial carpet caos

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tim M. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Commercial carpet caos
    Posted: 27/December/2005 at 1:10pm

Hello everyone!

My name is Tim and I am new to the industry and I am currently a Mohawk flooring essentials marketing manager for C & S Carpet and Floorcoverings.  We are trying to clean a commercial cut-pile nd are not having any success with the removal of the high traffic areas.  The soil is a soot from the warehouse that consists of lift truck tire dust and asphalt residue.  We have tried everything as far as Mohawk can provide and had no success.  Now I'm trying the Pro's Choice Pro Powder 2000 with a ph of 10 and the Ultra TLC pre-spray. It seemed to have lightened the spots but didn't remove them.  The carpet is old and there is no record of what was used to clean it before us.  It did, however, foam a great deal while extracting the pro powder 2000.  Any suggestions?

Sponsored Links

nightrider View Drop Down
Marketing Master
Marketing Master

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nightrider Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27/December/2005 at 1:39pm

This is a job for a product from the ACME carpet company. What you need is a carpet knife and a set of 12 new blades. In those high trafic areas non slip ceramic tiles looks nice.

Better put your marketing skills to work............don't forget...............show the customer the benefits, and always be closing.

Nightrider

Tim M. View Drop Down