Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Business Marketing Advertising and Promotion Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

new member question

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote newway Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: new member question
    Posted: 14/December/2009 at 8:49pm
I've just signed up to this forum and I have a question. This question has puzzled me for years. I have been cleaning carpets asa part time business for over 20 years. I currently use a portable cleaner with 200 psi and a rotovac wand. I get pretty good results not perfect but pretty good. I have repeat customers I have some referals. The problem is I have almost zero comercial and fell lucky if I have 1 job a week. I happened to meet two guys working for stanley steamer from the next town over, they cover our area as well. They have 15 vans with each doing from 4 to 10 jobs a day each . I am not greedy but I would like to have just afew more jobs.I have done many things but little has seemed to help. people seemed satisfied with my work - what are these big guys doing right in a small way I would like to copy to have just a little more business  Thanks
small town man
Sponsored Links

nightrider View Drop Down
Marketing Master
Marketing Master

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nightrider Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14/December/2009 at 9:11pm
Pretty hard to know what they're doing , but as a guess I would say either hitting the pavement giving demos or most likely telemarketing.

Nightrider
arthur712 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote arthur712 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22/January/2010 at 12:42pm