Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Portable Carpet Steam Cleaning Machines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

decent machine for household use?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irv0310 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: decent machine for household use?
    Posted: 08/December/2009 at 11:56pm
Hello everyone! I am by no means a professional, and am not trying to get into the carpet cleaning business, so please don't flame me! Smile

I am considering the purchase of a machine that will work well for household use. We have two children, you know how that can be! Also, we have two rental properties and will likely use the machine for those as well. I have been looking at retired rental units on eBay like the Rug Doctor r-40. There are also several Rinsenvac models on there as well. Some of the model #'s for the Rinsenvac's are  RV-85, MBU-1R, and MBU-1. Does anyone know anything about these machines? I would like to know which would be the better choice. I have searched everywhere online and cannot seem to find anything about any of these machines. I am new here and am not aware of the site rules about posting links or I would include links directly to the machines.

I would just like to make an informed decision. I want a machine that is of higher quality than the department store "throw-aways" but would like to stay in the 300-400 price range. I have a good friend in the carpet cleaning business (truck-mounted equipment) and will likely still have him do some of our cleaning, but I would like a machine to maintain the carpets in between.

Thanks in advance to anyone that can help.
Sponsored Links

irv0310 View Drop Down